Albufeira.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home » Living in Albufeira / Viver em Albufeira » Finding work in Albufeira / Trabalhar em Albufeira
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedSinger still looking for work!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Singer still looking for work!
    Posted: 28/February/2012 at 16:12
Eh up folks, its me again, I have managed to get a couple of nights work for this summer, but could do with at least three more, if anyone knows of any bar or hotel that might need a singer, could you let me know? I have been working as a singer for over twenty years now, singing in holiday camps, pubs, clubs, and spent last year working between Albufeira and Vila moura, I managed to get to the second day of boot camp on the x factor a few years ago and provided the entertainment at Sinead O connors wedding reception, if anyone can help, please feel free to contact me, I'd love to come back to Albufeira, many thanks!
The sun, the food, the wine , the people, why did I ever leave!
Sponsored Links

john2604smith View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28/February/2012 at 18:07
I know Jason, who has taken over O' Tunnel Restaraunt/bar , next to Steps bar was on about booking live music, might be worth a punt, good luck !
ownersdirect P3708
J2me View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28/February/2012 at 23:06
You might give Vertigo a shot too. Up to date music only. It's in the main square.

Sir Harry's, up a few doors are inclined towards guitar/key board players who can play up to a smaller crowd over several hours.

There was a couple of new bars last year that had big TV's to attract punters but if they had a live act, they would have done much better. Located between Bank and taxi-rank - which is a great spot.